2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Team Taylors flying start to 2012
Sunday, 12 February 2012
1228c_sm Ryan (#24A) and Neville Taylor (#24B) have taken first and third podium positions in the double entered Team Taylor Razorback at this weekend’s Gympie Short Course. Clayton Chapman (#803) in the Chapman Off Road Mitsubishi Pajero was the thorn in the Taylors side, taking home the silverware for second outright at the end of the six heat, 66km event.

The perfect track conditions from yesterday flowed over to todays racing; the only issue for some for some was the creek crossings that chopped up towards race end today; the boggy conditions catching competitors out on the last lap.

The battle for Pro class was strong with Ryan Taylor taking first in class and Neville Taylor racing into second with David Jobe (#914) claiming the trophy for third in Pro class.

Paul Youman (#117) was the first ProLite buggy home and the only ProLite to go full race distance with the withdrawal of the overnight leader, the double entered Kraatj BAT buggy succumbing to drive line issues in the second heat today.

1228b_sm Last year’s outright winner Jared Melville (#202) drove his Razorback into first in Super 1650 class ahead of Troy Duff (#228) and Mark Andrews (#295). Russell Hartnett (#245) unable to fix his Cougar buggy after a slight navigational error yesterday and jumping into the creek bank; front end damage the result.

Dale Heidke (#718) who took possession of his Production 4WD racer last week led the class all weekend with Rene Hall and Nicole Melville rounding out the class podium.

1228d_sm Clayton Chapman (#803) drove the Pajero hard to claim first in Extreme 4WD ahead of Tony Brose (#869) and Brett Huxstep (#818). Chris Western (#402) has marked up his first win for the year in Extreme 2WD class with Kevin Nott (#403) taking second. Mick VanMoorsel had diff issues in the new #444 Extreme 2WD withdrawing during the second of today’s heats.

Leila Chapman (#835) took the honour of first lady home followed by Rene Hall and Nicole Melville.

With the postponement of the March Fraser Coast Off Road event, the next time Queenslanders can go racing is at Nindi Gully on 5-6 May, but with Warialda just a short drive south across the border, their New South Wales counterparts might be in for some unexpected competition.

1228e_sm  1228f_sm
1228g_sm  1228h_sm
1228i_sm  1228j_sm

Photographer: Stuart Chapman, Chapman Off Road Race Team