2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Kadco leads Day One at Retreat
Saturday, 22 September 2012
Campers, competitors and officials at the Retreat Station 65km of Mackay were greeted with clear skies and light winds this morning, perfect conditions for off road racing for the 17 strong field.

Prologue for the Opposite Lock Mackay Retreat 200 was done and dusted by 11am this morning and the first lap of the 25km track was away by noon.

Lap one saw drama straight away as Paul Jefferies, who had prologued first in his Extreme 4WD Wizard Performance Patrol, had a roll over mid track. Minimal damage saw the machine back on the rubber and out for the next lap.

Lap two saw the times tumble and by lap three competitors were pushing hard. The Extreme 4WD class was hit hard with casualties with the #808 Triton of Phil Dunn having steering arm issues ending his weekend early, and newcomer Tony Hellyer in his #805 Hilux having clutch issues.

Lap three was also a first and a last for another Extreme 4WD competitor, Brent Taylor in his debut drive, who after sorting out electrical issues which had kept him out of the race so far, went out on his first lap only to suffer a radiator failure in his Holden V8 powered 80 Series.

Lap four was the final of the day, and the end of the weekend for Paul Jefferies in #855 after a manifold failure seeing the Patrol put back in the truck. Also in the wars was Luke Buckingham in his modified Cobra Super 1650 having a gearbox failure.

While others had bad luck current Queensland Super Series leader Talbot Cox was posting some impressive times to keep the number one outright position just out of the reach of property owner Brian Moohin in his 900 Polaris.

Fighting it out for second and third outright are Andrew North in his #671 Polaris and Perter Moohin in his #682 Polaris only 35 seconds apart.

In the classes Tabot Cox is topping Pro buggy in his Kadco while Chris Colbourne has bid the electrical dramas goodbye and is sitting atop the class in ProLite.

Brock and Adele Sievers are winning Extreme 4WD after finally sorting out their teething issues, while Brian Moohin is leading the UTV class.

Source: Adele Sievers