2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Top Gun field for Parilla
Wednesday, 01 May 2013
The Onkaparinga Rambles Car Club will host the Richard Bennett Memorial and tribute to Brett Ziembinski this weekend at their Parilla track in the states Murray Mallee region. With a top gun field on the nomination list, the weekend is set for a battle for outright honour and tough racing through the classes.

The Victorian Choices Racing team are heading back across the border to redeem themselves after clocking in one lap at the 2012 event. Darryl Smith, team owner and driver commented “the Alumi Craft has been sitting in the shed race prepped since the Grand Prix. We haven’t raced since November last year so it’s a good opportunity to go for a run and find any issues before we head to Sea Lake”.

Joining Choices Racing in their trek over the border will be the two Mildura based teams of Jamesprint Off Road and Water Movers Australia Racing; both teams looking for a good shake down for their June long weekend campaigns. Aaron James, owner and driver of the Jamesprint Off Road Razorback has spent the week leading up to Parilla on a trail bike ride on the South Australian/Victorian border track, swapping his two wheel machine for four wheels when the weekend comes around.

The three car stable of Peter Kittle Motorsport Jimcos have nominated for the weekends racing, looking to fine tune their machines before the Tatts Finke Desert Race. Mixing it up with the PKMS Jimcos in Pro class will be South Australian Off Road Racing Association’s MultiClub Series round one winner Aaron Haby, looking to extend his lead in the local series with a good points haul this weekend. Competition will be tough in Pro class with James Copeland, David Adams, Garry Turnbull and Trevor Copeland all capable of mixing it up with the best of them.

The rumour mill is working overtime with suggestions of competitors still to enter, and with entries open until 10am on Saturday 4th May, the competitor list is sure to grow. However, to assist with the smooth running of the event, it would be prudent to advise the event of your intention to enter.

Also, the Onkaparinga Rambles Car Club have announced that due to the late release of the supplementary regulations, they have waived the late entry fee.

Action at the Richard Bennett Memorial and tribute to Brett Ziembinski event gets underway on Saturday 4th May at 1:30pm with prologue. The 6km prologue track will determine the starting order for section 1, which will consist of two continuous laps of a 15 km course. Section 1 will commence at 3pm on Saturday.

Engines will come to life again on Sunday's at 10am with Section 2, which will be eight continuous laps of a 32km course.

There will be catering available at the track including tea, coffee and ice-cream. We are reminding all attendees to manage their rubbish, and take it home with them after the event. Furthermore, fires are allowed in boxes or bins, and under the control of the Event Organisers or the Land Owner, however fire wood will not be provided.

The ORCC would like to thank all event and series sponsors, and club members for their help in making this event happen.

There will be a gold coin donation at the entrance to the property; proceeds will go to the Childhood Diabetes Foundation. There will be a $6 camping fee if you choose to stay the night.

Event Information, including the competitor list, can be found here.