2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Owen and Ryan on home turf
Saturday, 13 July 2013
The ARB Griffith 400 has got off to a flying start with 83 teams taking to the track for today’s qualifying run with 81 ultimately starting the one lap 80km dash which made up section one.

2057b_sm The fourth round the New South Wales Off Road Championship and second round of the ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series has attracted a record field of competitors to the historic Stackpoole property.

Stackpoole is steeped in off road racing history with the name Stackpoole originating after Keith Poole and Bernie Stack who took outright honours at the first off road event held at the property in the 70’s.

2057c_sm Warrnambools’s Glenn Owen and Stackpoole property owner Matt Ryan #30 have taken Saturday outright honours finishing 53 seconds ahead of brother Andy Ryan and Josh Goldsby-Smith in the #50 Alumi Craft.

Moving into third outright after a time allowance for stopping to assist at a rollover was Greg Garter and Jamie Jennings.

Danny Brown and George Apted #442 have carried their Sea Lake form to take fourth outright with Glen Towers and Andrew Johnson in the #80 Razorback rounding out the podium.

2057d_sm 67 crews completed the one laps today with a long list of varied DNF reasons; however the common thread was blown tyres, with no less than six cars finishing the lap with flat rubber. Aaron Haby #57 was the most spectacular with the shredded rubber leaving a trail as he greeted the checkered flag.