2017 CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - Apr 29-30    |    Finke - June 9-11    |    Rainbow - August 4-6                  

2017 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series
Griffith - March 17-19     |     Mildura - April 21-23     |     Sea Lake - June 9-11     |     Waikerie - July 21-23     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 18-20     |     Millicent - Sept 22-23

New Venue for AORC 4
Friday, 07 March 2014
Organisers of the Australian Off Road Championship round at Coates Hire Rally Australia have finalised a new course for the September event and are awaiting approval by the NSW Forestry Corporation in the next few weeks.

The event, round four of the AORC on 12-14 September, will be run on a 50 kilometre loop featuring open forestry roads, fire trails and open paddock sections in an area only 18 kilometres’ drive north-west of Coffs Harbour.

Two spectator points will feature at the start and midway through the course and will be in close proximity to amenities, including full phone and internet coverage.

The off roaders will add another spectacular element to the FIA World Rally Championship weekend, which brings thousands of visitors and extensive media coverage to the New South Wales Coffs Coast.

Off Road Assistant Clerk of Course Graeme Hardaker said footage would be available for prospective competitors to view on the Rally Australia website and facebook page once the new course was approved.

Representing the Australian Off Road Commission, Laurence Svenson and Matthew Martin recently inspected the course and arena area.

“I can honestly say the AORC team are organised and motivated to deliver a first rate event,” Mr Svenson said.

Dedicated television coverage of the Rally Australia off road round, hosted by the Seven Network’s Mark Beretta, will be aired in Australia on Seven Mate, affiliated regional stations and Speed TV, and in Asia on EDGEsport.

Travis Robinson and Paul Currie, driving their Outer Bounds Racing Jimco, took their maiden championship victory in last year’s Rally Australia round.