Cialis accept btc

Sea Lake - June 5-7     |     Griffith - July 3-5     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 14-16     |     Millicent - Sept 25-27


Mission Statement

“to promote a safe, fair and enjoyable family friendly series
with a focus on a transparent, open and professional
attitude to competitors”

Carl Haby... King of ARB ORRS
Thursday, 23 October 2014
The ARB Off Road Racing Series celebrated its second successful year of gruelling competition at its end of season awards presentation where the 2014 series winners were crowned amongst their peers.

After five rounds and 2,000km of extreme off road racing, Element Racing team’s Carl Haby topped the leader board and claimed the 2014 ARB Off Road Racing Series mantle. With a massive $25,000 prize pool on offer from ARB, Narva and Cooper Tires, Haby took home a 47 litre fridge and an ARB twin portable compressor for his years efforts.

The 2014 ARB Off Road Racing Series top five crossed over four classes with Pro buggy, Extreme 2WD, ProLite and Super 1650 all represented. A testament to the series rewarding endurance over speed.

Haby finished the year on 333 points, 51 points ahead of Goondiwindi based Jamie Knight, who drove the Extreme 2WD #439 Chev C20 into second outright, finishing the year on 282 points.

2713e_sm “To be the first Pro buggy outright for the series and in an Aussie built car… it’s just a great effort from the whole Element Off Road team. We’ve got a massive crew behind us. They’re just all awesome… Thanks.” Carl Haby explained when accepting his awards. He then went on to thank his wife Tammy, his brother Aaron, his pit crew and parents. “Gasch… what a great navigator… he talked me through the corners, just a great navigator. Mickey Thompson Tyres, very happy to have them on board, Haby’s Bulk Transport, Mannum Auto, Element Off Road, Racer Imports, Elders, Tough As Work Mats – thank you to all our sponsors. Without them we wouldn’t be here.”

2713g_sm Second placed Jamie Knight said “well I never thought I’d be here, that’s for sure. It goes to show that the work in the workshop and consistent finishers can get you a place in the Series. A big thank you to ARB, Diesel Care, Knights Plant Hire and all our sponsors. It’s been a big year travelling for Goondiwindi to all the rounds, but this makes it worthwhile. To Symon, Kelly and the rest of the crew, thanks.”

Andrew McClelland rounded out the 2014 ARB Off Road Racing Series Drivers podium; the #131 Alumi Craft accrued 279 points, edging out fellow ProLite campaigner Luke Erceg finishing the series on 277, just two points ashy of McClelland.

2713f_sm The awards for second and third place were an ARB Single Skydome Swag and an ARB Twin Portable Compressor.

Rounding out the top five was the daughter and father team of Shannyn and Andy Fitzgerald, pushing hard in their S&S Race Frames #209 Super 1650, ending the year on 257 points.

Although Carl Haby finished the year on a high, he campaigned the series with two navigators, consigning Brenton Gallasch to fourth in the navigators point score. Symon Knight claimed the outright navigator honours after guiding brother Jamie and the #439 machine faultlessly for 2,000kilometres.

2713j_sm Murray Mott #131 slotted into second with Daniel Ziembinski #150 filling the third position on the podium.

Rounding out the top five driver and navigators point score was the daughter and father team of Shannyn and Andy Fitzgerald, pushing hard in their S&S Race Frames #209 Super 1650, ending the year on 257 points.

2713i_sm Three teams pulled off a mammoth achievement this year, completing the full race distance over the five events, totalling over 2000kilometres of racing. Carl Haby, Simon Knight and Shannyn Fitzgerald can all hold their helmets high as the trio have pulled off the off road racing marathon.

The awards for the class placings included $1,000 and $500 Cooper Tires vouchers, Narva HID driving lights and light bars and numerous ARB products. “Class winners walked away with Cooper Tires vouchers, Narva lights and armfuls of ARB goodies. What a great reward for their year of racing” explained Andrew Stott, ARB Off Road Racing Series representative.

While the battle for the outright title was hotly contested, the rivalry in classes was fierce. The closest contest was the ProLite class with Luke Erceg and Daniel Ziembinski edging out Andrew McClelland and Murray Mott by one solitary point. After five events Erceg finished on 175 points and McClelland on 174. Jan and Hendrik Kraaij fought hard through the five rounds to rein in Erceg and McClellend, finishing up on 265 points.

2713c_sm Shannyn and Andy Fitzgerald #209 left no stone unturned in their 2014 ARB Off Road Racing Series campaign, sewing up the title after four rounds; Fitzgerald’s 188 points ensuring her place the record books at the top of Super 1650 class. The battle for the Super 1650 class minor placings was strong with Brett Price and Ricky Whiteley #227 claiming second on 123 points with a tie on 99 points for third shared between Cameron Lyn #219 and Daniel Wells and Luc Price #218

A finish at Goondiwindi was enough for Aaron Nicol and Michael Laws #346 to take out the Sportsman class honours with Alan and Louise Hatcher #346 and Dean Meginley and Dale Standen #325 tied for second.

2713d_sm Extreme 2WD class was neck and neck after three rounds with Jamie and Symon Knight #439 battling hard against Ivan Robertson and Brenton Barnfield #471. Knights consistent finishing record getting him across the line with 190 points with Robertson faltering in the final two rounds relegating his to second on 148 points. Paul and Mark Paul Grant rounded out the class podiums on 125 points.

Bernie Clohesy and Kim Stacey #570 finished their ARB Off Road Racing Series with a 22 points lead over last year’s Performance 2WD ARB Off Road Racing Series winners Chris Hardie and Ash Weinert - 154 and 132 points respectively – with both teams contesting all five rounds of the 2014 series

SuperLite (UTV) class saw Nathan Weissel #607 top the class leader board ahead of Aaron Phillis #644 and Dean Knuckey #633 – 59, 35, 5 points respectively.

Larissa Chapman, in her first long course off road drive, secured the honours for Production 4WD after topping the Series time sheets at Goondiwindi. In a three way tie for minor places, Reg Owen #715, Eric Schmid #720 and Renae Ball #779 will share the prize pool with 5 points apiece.

Safari campaigner Kerry Turley #858 finish at the top of the Extreme 4WD class on 159 points. Due to work commitments Turley was unable to attend the final round, but as a result of his steady and consistent driving through the first four rounds of the series, was assured of the class victory even though one round down. Owen Ward, who contested all rounds of the series but only managed finish points from Sea Lake, finished in second on 74 points ahead of Clayton Chapman and Amy Perrett #871 in third place on 35 points.

Glenn Owen started the last round fifth in the point score; the outright victory at the Teagle Excavations ARB Pines Enduro moving them up into third on 130 points behind Andy Ryan #50 on 132 points and Series outright winner Carly Haby on #153.

At series end, teams had trekked to five rounds from Broken Hill to Sea Lake to Griffith to Goondiwindi and then south to Millicent for the grand finale. Competitors gave all they had in their battle for ARB Off Road Racing Series honours… some with more success than others.


Naming Partner

Associate Partners