Cialis accept btc

Pooncarie - April 16-18     |     Hillston - Aug 13-15     |     Millicent - Oct 15-17     |     Goondiwindi - Nov 12-14


Mission Statement

“to promote a safe, fair and enjoyable family friendly series
with a focus on a transparent, open and professional
attitude to competitors”

Rhodes Rules At Stackpoole Day 1
Saturday, 21 March 2015
The 2015 ARB Off Road Racing Series kicked off in fine form today with the running of the ARB Griffith 400. After an early morning 7:15 crew briefing, competitors were eady and raring to hit the track. Prologue reconnaissance was first order of business followed by reconnaissance of the course proper.

The qualifying run for the 80 strong field got underway at midday with Glenn Owen and Mat Ryan #30 showing early form in the #30 Jimco, narrowly edging out last year’s winners Jack Rhodes and David Pullino #91 by the slimmest of margins. Rhodes lucky to finish the prologue, suffering turbo failure in the later stages of his run. With such an impressive field, making the prologue podium was a feat in itself; Andy Ryan and Dave Smith #50 rounding out the podium and securing third position on the start grid.

The attrition rate in the prologue was unusually high. Glenn Spizzo #126, Robert Knott #415, Matt Martin #121, Andrew Mowles #135, Geoff Lloyd #87, Glen Towers #80, Carly Haby #56 and Danny Brown #42 all failing to complete the 18km prologue sprint.

After a great start to their weekend of Stackpoole racing, Glenn Owen and Mat Ryan clocked in a fast sector one time only to suffer engine dramas in the second 70km sector of the 100km track, ending their chance to reclaim the ARB Griffith 400 mantle. Coming out on top after the first of four 100km laps and reward for their quick turbo change was Jack Rhodes and David Pullino, the #91 Rhodes Racing Jimco finishing 32.7seconds ahead of locals Andy Ryan and Dave Smith #50. John towers and Bruce Young #27 were 1m04.2seconds off the pace of Ryan to secure third after a quarter of the total race distance.

Mark Burrows and Sean Ratcliffe #21 clocked in fourth, just 1.3seconds ahead of the Extreme 2WD Ford F150 of Greg Gartner and Jamie Jennings #410.

60 of the 80 starters managed to complete the first of the four 100km laps and with 13 teams applying to be seeded into the start order for tomorrow three laps, Stackpoole is in for a ripper opening round of the 2015 ARB Off Road Racing Series.

Crews are now relaxing, chatting and bench racing in the Stackpoole Twilight Dining Room, where over 180 dinner tickets were pre-purchased.

Event Results can be found here.


Naming Partner

Associate Partner