2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Ladies & Juniors Gearing Up
Saturday, 07 October 2017
The annual Denise Gosden Memorial Ladies & Juniors Enduro has a confirmed competitor list of nine and with three more teams doing their best to be ready for the 21st - 22nd October event, it could be a healthy field of off road racers heading to the Port Germein track in the South Australian mid north next weekend.

Four of the nine entries received thus far are junior offroaders, which is a good sign for South Australian off road racing. Add to that the contingent of female racers who will be in for a competitively fun weekend, and its set to be a cracking weekend of racing for ladies and juniors of South Australia.

Julie Burridge, Event Secretary explained “This year we received a grant of $1,500 from the CAMS Junior Development fund. We’re going to reimburse competitors some of their entry fee, which will be determined when we know how many entries we have”.

Hosted by the Gawler Road Knights Car Club and run at Port Germein in the South Australian mid north, the event format will be a prologue and three laps of the 17km course on Saturday and a further three laps, a half hour break followed by the final three laps on Sunday.

“Fourplay4X4 on Main North Road at Blair Athol have come on board as a sponsor, which is fantastic for the event” added Julie Burridge.

Entries are still coming in with nine nominations confirmed to date. The Super 1650 class sees Jarrah Taylor steering the #256 Cobra with Mark Taylor guiding his young charge and Larissa Jeffrey in the #252 Vanstone machine and Wendy Arbon in the sister Vanstone Super 1650 #2531.

Production 4WD currently has two nominations; Shaydon Mitwitz #721 in the Landrover and Belinda Napper in the #713 Nissan Patrol.

SuperLite B has two entries; Nyree Burmingham #666 and Molly Cummins #624 while Kelly Maxell #532 will be the sole runner in Performance 2WD unless Patrick Garnaut #510 is able to bet the Datsun 1600 ready in time.

Heath and Nathan Thorne are debuting the #137 ProLite for their first attempt at off road racing and will be flying the flag for the ProLite class.

Jamie and Lauren Andrews are doing their best to get the #137 Woftam buggy ready as is Sue and Matt Curtis #36.

Entries will be open until close of scrutiny on Saturday. However, if you’re planning on nominating for the Denise Gosden Memorial Ladies & Juniors Enduro please contact the organsiers. Catering will be available for breakfast and lunch on Saturday and Sunday.

Event information, including competitor list, can be found here.