2019 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - April 5-7    |    Finke - June 7-10    |    Rainbow - August 9-11

2019 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - July 5-7     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 16-18     |     Millicent - Sept 20-22

AORRA Recognise Achievers With New Number System
Monday, 23 October 2017
Release from AORRA

With the final round of the 2017 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series being run at the Teagle Excavations ARB Pines Enduro 400, it is rewarding to be able to look back and reflect on the success of the series and the new management partnership of AORRA and AASA.

"It has been a hugely successful series with competitor numbers averaging 90 competitors across the six rounds, with many new competitors enjoying the events and many more looking to compete in all or some of the rounds in 2018."

The presentation night at the Millicent Community Centre saw Danny Brown crowned the series winner, whilst it was also announced that the ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series is not to continue. Instead, from 2018 it will be called the ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship. With the popularity of this championship growing and the support received across all classes of racers, AORRA certainly see it becoming the premier Off Road Racing Championship within Australia as racers vote with their feet.

AORRA support the recognition of this new championship and would like to recognised the racers that have achieved in the outright and class positions. From 2018 the outright winners of the 2017 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Series will be able to use the number 1, 2 and 3. As well as this, the class placegetters will also be able to use the first three numbers within their class; for example class 4 numbers 401, 402 and 403 will be reserved for those that were awarded first second and third in the series for 2017.

AORRA will no longer recognise the numbers awarded by other sanctioning bodies; these outright and class numbers will be reserved for the ARB Series champions only at any AORRA/AASA sanctioned events.

As well as this, AORRA would also like to announce that they will recognise those who have achieved in their respective AORRA State Championships. Therefore the outright and class winners of a state championship will be able to use a number plate with the colour background that is the recognised colour for their state. South Australia will use Red, Victoria Navy Blue, NSW Sky Blue, Northern Territory Ochre, Tasmania Bottle Green, Western Australia Gold and Queensland Maroon. The number displayed will be a white number on the State coloured background. This is to acknowledge those that have achieved in their home state.

AORRA is extremely encouraged as they see the number of clubs affiliating for the 2018 year increasing and are excited to see another State Championship announced for Queensland. AORRA will continue to work with other states to develop their series or championships. “It is certainly humbling to see that many Off Road Racing clubs are feeling that the best option for the future management of our sport is self management. We are soon to release the election process for the 2018 AORRA board.”

If you would like any further information, AORRA can be contacted via email at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it