2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Outright win for Lamb and Allwright at Memorial Event
Wednesday, 22 November 2017
Source: Mark Heemskerk

The sand dunes of Buggy Park at Beachport hosted the David Larter Memorial Day Night Enduro on Saturday with the recent rainfall making for near perfect track conditions. Daniel Lamb and Jotham Allwright in the #77 Chev powered Rimco took outright honours after setting a hot pace during the afternoon daylight first heat of the day, to lead by a healthy margin.

James Tamblyn drove hard in the first race, pushing the #242 Class 2 into position two after making the overtake on Jake England #232; both these young drivers showing great skill through the sand tracks.

Andy Murdock #426 and #35 Ian Fish were early casualties both succumbing to mechanical failure ultimately ending their race. #844 Mark Laddra looked to be running well in the little Suzuki, but a gearbox full of neutrals stopped his progress.

After five laps of the 18km circuit, teams headed back to the pits for a well earned break and to wait until the sun went down before the night section began.

England was unable to continue after front end damage was found to be unrepairable before the start of heat 2.

This would leave the final outright position on the podium up for grabs with #229 Aaron Heemskerk, #919 Garry Klingberg and #458 Andrew Carter all within striking distance.

The event belonged to Lamb who extended his lead and despite some power steering issues in the final laps cruised to victory.

Tamblyn seemed set to secure second spot but half way through the night heat he needed to stop to repair a flat tyre. This gave the advantage to #229 Aaron Heemskerk as he took track position over Tamblyn; but Tamblyn charged back to retake his position and seal his second outright podium spot.

Heemskerk would have to be content in third with Garry Klingberg hanging on for fourth and Carter rounding out the top five.

Source: Mark Heemskerk