2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Mickey Thompson Partner with Queensland Championship
Thursday, 23 November 2017
The AORRA Queensland Off Road Racing Championship is pleased to announce their partnering with Mickey Thompson Tires and Dynamic Wheel Co for the 2018 season.

Jeff Newick, Motorsport Manager for Mickey Thompson Tires Australia said “we are very proud to be involved in the Queensland Championship for 2018. Our history is in off road racing and especially at grass roots level. We will be at every event plus promoting each event through our social media platforms to ensure the success of Off Road Racing in Queensland. #standonthegas.”

Dynamic Wheel Co is has also partnering with the inaugural Championship. “This is the perfect platform to showcase our hottest and toughest wheel range whilst putting back into the off road racing community. We are very pleased to be involved for the 2018 Series and look forward to partnering with some of Australia’s best racers” added National Sales Manager Chris Bellero.

The Mickey Thompson Tires AORRA Queensland Off Road Racing Championship will be a five round Championship staged by the Burdekin Offroaders Inc, Goondiwindi Motor Sports Association Inc, Gympie Auto Sport Club and the South East Queensland Off Road Racing Association and will be a combination of long course and short course events. Round one will be the Gympie Short Course, scheduled for 24-25 February 2018.

Mark the following dates in your calendar for the five round Mickey Thompson Tires AORRA Queensland Off Road Racing Championship

Round 1 Gympie Short Course 24-25 February 2018
Round 2 Burdekin Long Course 5-6 May 2018
Round 3 SEQORRA Long Course 7-8 July 2018
Round 4 Goondiwindi Long Course 17-19 August 2018
Round 5 Gympie Short Course 8-9 September 2018

Brendan Hall, representative for the Championship concluded with “all the clubs are very excited to have Mickey Thompson Tires and Dynamic Wheel Co on board and can’t wait for the first round in February.”