2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Victoria announces Club Series
Saturday, 09 December 2017
The 2018 Victorian off road racing calendar has been released and we can confirm that a new series will be launched for 2018 to include both CAMS and AORRA/AASA events.

The Mallee Shield mantle has been retired after over 30 years of service, hailing in the end of an era for the Victorian club racing community. The Victorian Off Road Club Shield will be its replacement, comprising ten events hosted by all six of the Victorian Off Road Clubs plus the cross border town club of Limestone Coast Off Road Club.

In an effort to reunite the Victorian off road racing community by underlining the origins of the sport and promoting the grass roots of club racing, the Victorian clubs have banded together with a mix of sanctioned events to give their teams options, but with a goal and purpose.

“We are hoping with the new series, all the Victorian Clubs will be united and racing in Victoria will grow stronger because of this” as stated by Victorian Off Road Racing.

With ten events on the calendar, it’s going to be a busy year for teams campaigning the Victorian Off Road Club Shield, however, with a best of six rounds to count and a minimum entry into four, teams will have to plan and strategise to make the most of their 2018 season.

Kicking off the Victorian Off Road Club Shield will be the Harvestco King of the Dunes run in the sand dunes at Discovery Bay west of Portland in the Victorian South West. “The Portland Dune Buggy Club voted at our last club meeting to have our event sanctioned by AASA. This decision was not taken lightly, and one of the key reasons to the decision was that CAMS licences would continue to be recognised by AASA” explained Keith Owers, Club President.

Owers continued “being part of the new Victorian Off Road Club Shield and the opening round, we’re hoping that offroaders will make an extra effort during the summer off season to have their cars ready for 24th February”.

The Bendigo Car Club and Victorian Off Road Racing Association will host the two rounds of the 2018 CAMS Victorian Off Road Championship with round one at Bagshot on 1st July and round two at Rainbow on 11-12 August as part of the CAMS Australian Off Road Championship grand finale.

With all said and done, it’s going to be a big year of off road racing in Victoria.

The 2018 Victorian Off Road Club Shield dates are:

24 February King of the Dunes PDBC Club Shield
7 April Mellool SLORC Club Shield
21-22 April Sunraysia SMSC Club Shield
12 May Avalon GORBA Club Shield
9-10 June Mallee Rally SLORC Club Shield
1 July Bagshot BCC Club Shield, VORC
28 July Moorex LSCORC Club Shield
11-12 August Rainbow VORRA Club Shield, AORC, VORC
25 August Tyrrell Downs SLORC Club Shield
8 September Moyston GORBA Club Shield