2018 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - May 4-6    |    Finke - June 8-11    |    Rainbow - August 10-12                  

2018 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - March 16-18     |     Mildura - April 20-22     |     Sea Lake - June 08-10     |     Waikerie - July 13-15     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 17-19     |     Millicent - Sept 21-23

Nissen... King of the Dunes
Saturday, 24 February 2018
Photographer: Corey Aldridge

Daryl Nissen and James Anderson have blitzed the field at today’s running of the King of the Dunes, greeting the checkered flag over 5 minutes ahead of their nearest rival.

Nissen and Anderson in the Sore #164 class 1 machine clocked in a total race time of 2h13m07.591seconds, kick starting their 2018 off road racing campaign.

Philip Kilworth drove the single seat Hayabusa powered Saber #1016 into second place edging out the sister Saber machine of David Davis #1007 in third place, stretching a lead of just under five minutes.

Glenn and Courtney Wilkinson #124 took home fourth outright ahead of Bryan Jones and Megan Marcus.

Although down on number, the 19 teams that nominated had an awesome sand course to tackle.

Results can be found here.