2019 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - April 5-7    |    Finke - June 7-10    |    Rainbow - August 9-11

2019 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - July 5-7     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 16-18     |     Millicent - Sept 20-22

Victoria Celebrate
Sunday, 10 February 2019
Source and Photographer: Corey Aldridge, Show 'n' Go Photography

The Victorian Off Road Presentation Dinner was held last weekend at The Red Lion Hotel in Ballarat, with people coming from across Victoria; the room was a full house.

The evening started with a few drinks and meals to the backdrop of footage from the 2018 season before getting into the formal part of the evening; who would be crowned class and overall champions for 2018.

The presentations started with the 2018 CAMS Victorian Off Road Championship with the outright win and first in ProLite going to Money Box Racing's Alan Dixon with Johnny O'Connor taking the Navigator Title. In second outright and leading the Super 1650 class was long time racer Ken Holt with his navigator Jeremy Holt taking home the silverware for third place in the CAMS Victorian Off Road Championship navigators race.

Rounding out the outright podium was Craig Button who also claimed the Extreme 2WD Class with son Adam taking the second outright navigators title.

In the classes it was Eric Schlifelner taking second place in ProLite over fellow driver David Davis in in third. Nigel Pendelbury secured second in the Super 1650 class behind Ken Holt.

With Victoria clubs making the decision to create a combined club series for 2018 it was onto the presentation for the 2018 Victorian Off Road Club Shield. After ten rounds of racing it was Craig Button taking first Outright with Cameron McClelland and David Davis tying for second overall.

In the Navigators Shield it was Adam Button topping the leaderboard from Kane Loultit in second and Zac Martin in a SXS rounding out the podium in third place.

Class results for the Victorian Off Road Club Shield were.

1st ProLite - Cameron McClelland (Driver)
1st ProLite - Kane Loultit (Navigator)
1st Super 1650 - Nigel Pendelbury (Driver)
1st Super 1650 - Brock Pendelbury (Navigator)
2nd Super 1650 - Ken Holt (Driver)
2nd Super 1650 - Jermey Holt (Navigator)
1st Sportsman/SXS Turbo- Chris Martin (Driver)
1st Sportsman/SXS Turbo- Zac Martin (Navigator)
1st Extreme 2WD- Craig Button (Driver)
1st Extreme 2WD- Adam Button (Navigator)
1st Production 4WD/Extreme 4WD- Jason Forssman (Driver)
1st Production 4WD/Extreme 4WD- Del Palmer (Navigator)
2nd Production 4WD/Extreme 4WD- Jason Tyrell (Driver)
2nd Production 4WD/Extreme 2WD- Rhys Elliot (Navigator)
1st Sportslite- David Davis
2nd Sportslite - Phil Kilworth.

With the formal part of the evening over the celebrations continued well into the night with everyone reminiscing of the years past and the year to come. A big thank you to Corey Aldridge for organising the evening.