2019 BFGoodrich CAMS Australian Off Road Championship
St George - April 5-7    |    Finke - June 7-10    |    Rainbow - August 9-11

2019 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Griffith - July 5-7     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 16-18     |     Millicent - Sept 20-22

Great field for Mumbannar
Thursday, 09 May 2019
Off road racing will make a welcome return to the South East of South Australia for 2019 as the Millicent Sand Buggy Club host the popular GT Bobcat Mumbannar 160 on Saturday May 18th.

The unique racing schedule has proved to be a success in previous years with competitors needing to complete 16 laps of the dirt track that winds through the local scrub bushes. The individual heat format gives drivers the opportunity to race wheel to wheel with plenty of overtaking options and the 10km circuit provides spectators with action aplenty.

All range of classes will be catered for and a strong list of competitors is expected.

Heading the list of competitors is current South Australian Champion Todd Lehmann, who has moved into a Jimco Unlimited buggy this season and will be looking for a strong start to his 2019 campaign.

The first heat is due to start at 10am SA time at the event held on Fahley’s settlement Rd Mumbannar Vic, 30kms East of Mt Gambier. Catering will be available at the track for breakfast and lunch.

Event information can be found here..

35 Clive Fish
44 Jason Peel
66 Andy Murdock
85 Toddy Lehmann
985 Shaun Klingberg
99 Jeremy Moore
175 Joseph Patterson
223 Murray England
242 Peter Tamblyn
255 Matt Owen
281 Dean Carter
285 Rhys Watson
299 Lynda Miller
371 Tim Walker
548 Brenton Davey
560 Andrew Cameron
660 Ian Terry
684 Glenn Pike
779 Heath Weedon
788 Leon Chugg
810 Oliver Stephens
1009 Cameron Lyne
1021 David Vallance
1030 Kate Nicol
1041 Jake Douglass