Cialis accept btc

2020 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Sea Lake - June 5-7     |     Griffith - July 3-5     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 14-16     |     Millicent - Sept 25-27

2020 BFGoodrich Motorsport Australia Australian Off Road Championship
St George - April 3-5    |    Finke - June 5-8    |    Loveday - July 10-12    |    Rainbow - August 28-30    |    Kalgoorlie - October 23-25

Samba Metal Works Podium… Schlifelner, Terry, Pike
Wednesday, 12 June 2019
Source and Photographer: Jake Williamson, JS Motorsport Photography

With the sad and unfortunate cancellation of the Sea Lake Mallee Rally in 2019, the Geelong Off Road Buggy Association put their hand up to move their GORBA Samba Metal Works Moyston Short Course event forward to run over the June long weekend.

With some teams having already done prep work on their vehicles for the traditional Queens Birthday weekend race, this gave them the chance to still throw some dirt around and enjoy a weekend away racing.

It was agreed to utilise the 2 days rather than just the Sunday, so scrutineering was allocated on the Saturday afternoon instead of the normal Sunday morning regime. This gave competitors the chance to travel over, get their cars checked and passed, relax and then hit the track Sunday morning.

27 cars greeted the start line Sunday at the picturesque track with nice sunny conditions beaming down on the backdrop of the Grampians. The event was split into two groups with both groups required to do three heats, totalling 27 laps; two heats of ten laps and one heat of seven laps. There was a great spread of vehicles with each class being represented.

Over the three heats of the first group, Eric Schlifelner (1055) in his Class 10 Saber was the quickest car to finish with a time of 1:56:56 followed by Ian Terry/Julie Terry (660) in their Class 6 Can Am in second with a time of 2:00:23 and third Glenn Pike/Darryn Conn (675) also in a Can Am with a time of 2:02:36.

The second group saw Dean Williams/Jonathon Huber (357) in their Class 3 buggy take the honours with a time of 2:05:30, ahead of Rachel Bolton/Peter Bolton (74) in what I believe was her first competitive drive of the Unlimited buggy, in a time of 2:14:29. Kevin Howitt/John Mahon (5) came in third in the second outing of their Matrix Unlimited buggy in a time of 2:17:20.

Combining the heats for the event, the outright win went to Eric Schlifelner with Ian Terry/Julie Terry in second and Glenn Pike/Darryn Conn in third.

14 of the 27 entrants greeted the checkered flag at the end of the day with 13 succumbing to dramas through-out the event. Out of the first group, the two Class 2s of Graham Symons/Natasha Gill (278) and Mark Hubbard/Nathan Hubbard (298) were out of the event in their first heat with Symons having ignition issues causing the car to lose power and shut off. Hubbard’s engine expired and Glenn Wilkinson/Courtney Wilkinson (124) in their Class 1 machine had the right rear wheel torn off the arm during his second heat.

Out of the second group, Jason Cachia/Chris Cachia (226) in their Class 2 buggy damaged their steering nearing the end of their first heat; Dean Bennett/Baillie Bennett (812) in their Class 8 Patrol had a departing left rear wheel resulting in it going for an excursion into the bush and Andrew Cameron/Jack Cameron (560) in their Class 5 ute started their second heat only for the gearbox to fail one lap in.

Over all results can be found here: