Cialis accept btc

2020 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Sea Lake - June 5-7     |     Griffith - July 3-5     |     Goondiwindi - Aug 14-16     |     Millicent - Sept 25-27

2020 BFGoodrich Motorsport Australia Australian Off Road Championship
St George - April 3-5    |    Finke - June 5-8    |    Loveday - July 10-12    |    Rainbow - August 28-30    |    Kalgoorlie - October 23-25

Avalon Nomad Upholstery Short Course
Sunday, 13 October 2019
Source and Photographer: Corey Aldridge, Show 'n' Go Photography

With the spring sun in the sky and a strong wind to push the dust away it looked like perfect conditions for the 18 cars that greeted the green flag for the final round of the Victorian Off Road Club Shield at Avalon in early September. The field was split into 2 heats with the Buggies and SXS in one heat and the Tin Tops and Class 3’s in another each to complete 4, 7 lap heats of the 2.5km track.

Heat One for Group 1 and it was Glenn McIntyre making a return to racing after a 18 month break in his Pro Buggy getting the jump on David Davis in his Sportslite, however this only lasted a lap with Glenn allowing through to retake the lead, it was however Glenn Pike in his SXS who won the first heat in a time of 11.37 with David Davis in 2nd on 11.43 less than a second behind was Glenn who had settled back into the driver’s seat. 2 seconds separated 4th and 5th with Brett Jorgensen leading Tim Bower both in SXS, rounding out the heat was Daniel Jorgensen in his Class 2 and Lynda Miller also in a Class 2.

Heat One for Group 2 and it was a battle of the Tin Tops with Dean Bennett in his V8 Patrol Class 8 getting the jump over Stephanie Elliott racing Fred Parkers Mid-Engine Landrover. This was short lived with Stephanie coming over the main straight jump and running out of rear suspension, careering her off the track and up the tyre barrier with a flat rear tyre, unfortunately whilst she was reversing to get back on the track Dean did the exact same thing with his L/H rear wheel ripping off sending him into the back of Stephanie- all were okay and continued on in the next heat. This left Steve Pitts in his Class 1 to cross the line first Darren Gill in his Class 7 Patrol in 2nd and Gary Teunissen in his V8 Commodore Class 5 in 3rd, things didn’t go to plan for Jason Forssman battling a misfire for the whole heat.

Heats 2 for both groups were uneventful with Glenn Pike again taking the heat win over David Davis followed by Glenn McIntyre, Brett Jorgenson and Tim Bower. Heat 4 and the weather changed and the rain came down, it was Dean Bennett taking advantage of his 4Wd to put down a strong time and lead everyone home followed by Darren Gill and James Markham both in 4WD Class 7 Patrols, for Heat 2 winner Steve Pitts it was the end of his day with rear suspension damage and Jason Forssman missing the heat trying to chase the misfire.

After the lunch break it was time for the remaining 2 heats for both groups.

Heat 3 Group 1 and the things started to get interesting with the now persistent and heavy raining causing the track to become very slippery in places, the slippery conditions unfortunately caught out early outright leader Glenn Pike with Nat Pike in the Navigators seat rolling their SXS both we unhurt but taking them out of the remainder of the days racing. With Glenn’s retirement it was Brett Jorgenson in 2nd, Tim Bower 3rd, David Davis in 4th and Glenn McIntyre rounding out the Top 5 after having a spin.

Heat 3 Group 2 and again Dean Bennett stamped his authority on the heat with a time of 11:59 taking a comfortable win from James Markham with Darren Gill in 3rd, despite the slippery conditions it was Gary Teunissen laying down the 4th fastest time in his Commodore, round out the Top 5 was Lawrie Penpraze in his Class 3.

Heat 4 and with the rain continue it was Tim Bower taking advantage of a David Davis spin and greeting the chequered flag to win the heat from Brett Jorgensen and David Davis.

In the Final heat for the day it was again Dean Bennett- what might have been had he not have ripped the wheel off in the first heat followed by the consistent Darren Gill with Steven Penpraze home in 3rd.

With all heat times grouped together it was Car 615 - Tim Bower/Ben Lugg in their SXS Turbo creating history by being the first time a SXS has taken an outright win in a Victorian race by 9 seconds this is also their first time racing Off Road. 2nd place David Davis in his Saber Sportslite rounding out the podium was Brett Jorgensen/Christy Jorgensen also in a SXS Turbo. 4th and 1st in Unlimited Class was Glenn McIntyre/Lachlan McIntyre, 5th and winning Class 2 was Jason Cachia/Chris Cachia. Putting in a stellar effort was Darren Gill/Kayleen Gill taking 6th Outright in their Class 7 Patrol. Steven Penpraze/Chris Doyle won Class 3 and finished 7th Outright, Lawrie Penpraze/David Lawrence were second in Class 3 and 8th Outright. Ninth Outright and 1st Class 5 was Gary Teunissen/James Amerena in their Commodore rounding out the Top 10 and 2nd in Class 5 was Andrew Cameron/Jack Cameron. The remaining finishers were James Markham/Jacqueline Prev in their Class 7 Patrol, Lynda Miller/Brendan Payne in Class 2, Dean Bennett/Baillie Bennett in the Patrol, Daniel Jorgensen/Jodie Jorgensen in Class 2, Glenn Pike/Nat Pike in their SXS and rounding out the finishers was Stephanie Elliott/Chloe Bennett in Class 8.