Cialis accept btc

2021 ARB Australian Off Road Racing Championship
Pooncarie - April 16-18     |     Hillston - Aug 13-15     |     Millicent - Oct 15-17     |     Goondiwindi - Nov 12-14

2021 BFGoodrich Motorsport Australia Australian Off Road Championship
St George - March 19-21   |    Finke - June 12-14    |    Rainbow - August 27-29   |    Kalgoorlie - October 21-24    |    Loveday - October 30-31

Floyd Continues QLD Dominance at Moranbah
Tuesday, 20 July 2021
Source: Toby Cooper - TC Media
Photographer: Terry Hill

On a weekend which launched into gear Friday night with cars on display in the township of Moranbah, it was Sunshine Coast giant killer Kye Floyd #624 who made it three Queensland victories on the trot at the Newman Excavations 100 - Round 4 of the 2021 ARB Mickey Thompson Queensland Off Road Racing Championship and Round 3 of the 2021 North Queensland Off Road Racing Championship.

In an amazing display of strength and support, the Moranbah community came out in force over the weekend with massive crowds lining the fence line taking in all the action, which saw 40 of the 59 starters complete full distance. Kye Floyd #624 led from the first lap until the last in his Can Am, handling the challenging 8km Moranbah circuit with ease crossing for a 1.09 min victory to extend his Queensland Championship lead.

Bailey Coxon #674 was on the pace throughout landing his fourth second place finish for the season, and third in a row in another impressive display of short course action. Young gun Josh Weidman #672 was the biggest mover on Sunday leaping from fifth overnight into third, 45 seconds adrift of Coxon, rounding out an all Can-Am podium.

Brad Belcher #656 backed up his outright victory at round 1 of the North Queensland Championship at Moranbah in March with a fourth placing this weekend, a narrow 13 seconds off a podium finish. Kent Battle #31 was rewarded with his crowd-pleasing performance to claim the Unlimited class win and fifth outright whilst Brett Comiskey found his groove nicely in his Invitational 4WD Racer Engineering TT in sixth. Derek Rose #62 made the trek up from Warialda with his Southern Cross machine worthwhile with a second in class and seventh outright finishing 16 seconds ahead of the third Unlimited buggy home James Sant #44 in eighth outright. Craig Krog #23 continued his successful maiden year of racing in the team’s Razorback crossing in ninth, 2 seconds of Jarrod Vanderhor #632 in tenth place.

Rowan Clarke #128 was the sole Class 1 competitor to complete all laps taking home the silverware, ahead of Tony Fehlahber #138 in second and Darren Angel #160 in third. Michael Marson #1032 was in and around the top 10 all weekend in his “Junior” Racer Engineering machine claiming the Class 10 win in 11th outright, ahead of Jason Keane #1013 in second and Rob Steiber #1082 in third.

Brice Derrick #695s scored a comfortable victory in the Class 6s category in 12th outright, finishing over 2 mins ahead of Darren Brandon #689s in second and Splits Racing Tony Patterson #675s in third. Colin Gaven #295 piloted his double entered Milk Boys Racing Class 2 machine home the fastest over teammate Mark Andrew #295A, whilst young Jasmine Chellow #413 claimed her maiden Class 4 victory over Matt Lawless #432.

All eight of the Class 66 crews completed full distance and it was young local driver Katelyn Long #6626 who steered her Polaris to an impressive 12 second victory over Gordon Fletcher #6657 in second with Ashley MacMaster #6644 a further minute adrift in third.

In the Junior’s division, Josh Weidman #672 claimed the silverware ahead of Luke Brandon #689s in second and Katelyn Long #6626 in third; Long also took home the Ladies award in front of Anna Phillis #644s and Jasmine Chellow #6633.

The Future Champions Class was a hit all weekend long with Team Taylor’s Lincoln Taylor #6678 storming to his third victory for the season. North Queensland’s Mitchell Jones #6631 crossed in second ahead of Toby Musico #6688 in third – a great new initiative by all who made this class possible, especially AORRA and AASA with numbers expected to grow rapidly.

An incredible weekend was had by all at Moranbah, with many commending Michael Mifsud, Ryland Burt, and the whole Mackay Off-road Racing Club on the smooth sailing of the event, which will only continue to prosper in the years to come!

The next round of both the 2021 ARB Mickey Thompson Queensland and North Queensland Off Road Racing Championship’s will be held at Bowen for the Don River Dash on the 11th/12th of September.